Binaytara Foundation Announces 2023 Career Advancement Award Recipients

The Binaytara Foundation has proudly announced the 2023 Binaytara Career Advancement Awards recipients. The recipients of the 2023 awards attended Binaytara Foundation’s 2023 Annual Summit on Hematologic Cancers, Nashville, TN, and the 2023 Precision Oncology Summit on October 7-8 in San Francisco, CA. These summits feature some of the most prominent leaders in hematology and oncology, providing a platform for groundbreaking discussions and advancements in these fields.


The Binaytara Career Advancement Program is a significant initiative aimed at fostering participation, collaboration, and networking among early career professionals and established experts in the field. The 2023 Binaytara Career Advancement recipients, a diverse group of promising physicians and researchers, were selected based on their potential to contribute significantly to the field of hematology and oncology. The foundation’s support underscores its commitment to nurturing the next generation of medical professionals and researchers.


The Binaytara Foundation, through such initiatives, continues to play a pivotal role in shaping the future of hematology and oncology. The impact of this program is expected to resonate far beyond the conferences as the recipients bring back valuable insights and connections to their respective institutions and communities.


Recipients of the awards include:


2023 Annual Summit on Hematologic Cancers Recipients
Alan Cooper – University of Chicago
Dr. Alex Bataller Torralba – MD Anderson Cancer Center
Alexandra Lovell – MD Anderson Cancer Center
Dr. Emmanuel Almanza – MD Anderson Cancer Center
Dr. Fadi Haddad – MD Anderson Cancer Center
Grace Hwang- Pharmacy – MD Anderson Cancer Center
Dr. Greg Roloff – University of Chicago 
Dr. Rafael Madero Marroquin – University of Chicago 
Dr. Wei Ying JEN – MD Anderson Cancer Center
2023 Precision Oncology Summit Recipients 
Georges Gebrael, MD – Huntsman Cancer Institute, University of Utah
Sree Maunika Lanka – Tulane University Deming Department of Medicine
Jason Tasoulas MD, DMD – The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Akshay Prakash – Verdi Cancer Centers
Anam Kamal, MD – Ascension Providence
Arya Mariam Roy, MD – Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center
Marianne Dubard-Gault, MD, MS – The University of Washington/Fred Hutchinson
Dr. Sibapriya Chaudhuri – University of California, San Francisco
Vinay Mathew Thomas, MBBS – University of Utah Health, Huntsman Cancer Institute
Leticia Taniwaki, MD – University of California, San Francisco
Gliceida M Galarza Fortuna – University of Utah, Huntsman Cancer Institute
Yan Leyfman, MD – Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai South Nassau
Gene T. Yoshikawa, MD – Harbor-UCLA Medical Center 
Cathleen Park, MD – University of California, Davis
Malak Alharbi, MBBS – Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center
Ebaa Al-Obeidi, MD – University of California, Davis 
Jia-Yang Chen, PhD – Acrocyte Therapeutics Inc.


Sign Up for our Newsletter

Coverage of the latest in oncology news and patient-centered care sent to your inbox.

All Categories...

In same category